Skip to Questions

Ask a Librarian - Help with your research, from topic selection to citation.

Q

Who is the librarian for my subject area/department?

Last Updated: Aug 31, 2013  |  342 Views

Was this helpful? 3   0
A

Answer

Library liaisons are a bridge between the library, teaching faculty, and academic departments. They:

*Select library materials for their assigned subject areas

*Ensure that the library supports the curriculum  area with books, journals, and databases

*Create customized Research Guides and Course Guides that you can embed in Blackboard to help your students find sources 

*Work to create instructional videos and curate digital collections 

Contact your liaison today about how the library can enhance your teaching and research! 

School of Humanities

Languages Pongracz Sennyey (512) 448-8470 pongracz@stedwards.edu
Philosophy and Religious Studies Todd Butler (512) 233-1679 toddb@stedwards.edu
Literature and Writing Kady Ferris (512) 233-1416 kadyf@stedwards.edu
Communication, Graphic Design, Photocommunications, Film Studies and Music Kady Ferris (512) 233-1416 kadyf@stedwards.edu
Art and Theatre April Sullivan (512) 428-1047 aprils@stedwards.edu

School of Management & Business

General Business, Management, Marketing, Finance, Accounting, Labor and Human Resources Anna Stewart (512) 428-1096 annas@stedwards.edu
Economics Dianne Brownlee (512) 448-8739 dianneb@stedwards.edu

 School of Education

All Departments Margy Warner (512) 428-1024 margyw@stedwards.edu

School of Behavioral and Social Sciences

History and Political Science Dianne Brownlee (512) 448-8739 dianneb@stedwards.edu
Psychology and Counseling Lisa Longenecker (512) 464-8854 lisalon@stedwards.edu
Social Work, Sociology, Criminal Justice and Forensic Science Margy Warner (512) 428-1024 margyw@stedwards.edu

 School of Natural Sciences

Bioinformatics, Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics and Science Tina Buck (512) 464-8825 tinab@stedwards.edu
Computer Science Tina Buck (512) 464-8825 tinab@stedwards.edu

University Programs

All Departments Dianne Brownlee (512) 448-8739 dianneb@stedwards.edu

New College

New College students and faculty should contact the Subject Librarian associated with their major above.

Other Answers / Comments (0)

    Live Chat

    More ways to ask...


    Related content from Research Guides

    Browse by Popular Topics

    Articles  –  Books  –  Borrowing  –  Citation Help  –  Computers  –  Databases  –  Discipline Specific  –  Ebooks  –  Faculty Services  –  General  –  Interlibrary Loan  –  Library Instruction  –  Library Policy  –  Library Services  –  Media  –  Newspapers  –  Open Educational Resources  –  Research  –  Reserves  –  Student Services  –  Technology Help  –  videos  
    View All Topics